Favorite Fall Beauty Products

Hair: Macadamia Healing Oil Spray and Dove Dry Shampoo
Your hair can make or break how you feel every day and having fine hair, it’s a constant battle to bump up the volume on top and tame the frizz on the bottom. These are my two favorite hair products, especially in the fall and winter seasons. After showering and towel drying my hair, I spray my ends with the treatment oil. They also make a pump version of this product that is great for thicker hair. This product keeps my hair moisturized and frizz free when it dries. I have tried countless dry shampoos and nothing comes close to Dove’s dry shampoo. It adds freshness and volume to my hair without feeling like I have a ton of product in my hair. It also doesn’t hurt that it smells great! I’ve been using it for just over a year now and my hair is much healthier and looks better now that I can go a few days between washes.

Eyes: Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm
I swear by this product and it has become one of the products that cannot live with it! I received a sample that lasted just about two weeks and that was all it took to fall in love with this balm. As I got closer to the big 3-0, those pesky dark circles, bags and wrinkles starting settling in. Trying to find a better concealer was not the answer. I now use this balm every day and almost completely diminished those pesky age tellers. It’s a great feeling to not have to hide under a layer of concealer.

Moisturize: First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Concentrate
My dry, unpredictable skin has never been easy going and I am constantly working to keep it clean, moisturized and happy. Many years ago, my coworker mentioned this product to me as she was using it as her miracle product for blemishes and I figured I would give it a try. Because it’s a concentrate you only need a little and this jar will last you through many winter seasons. Years later, this is one of my staple products for when I have a blemish or dry skin. It never leaves my side, I have a small sample container that I filled with this concentrate. First Aid Beauty is located just outside of Boston so I love supporting a local company that makes such amazing products.

Cleanse: Eve Lom Cleanser
Finding a great cleanser has been on my list for as long as I can remember. I have tried everything over the years from foamy cleaners to scrubs and nothing has worked for more than a few weeks. Earlier this year, I favorite this Eve Lom cleanser but could never bring myself to actually purchase this ridiculously expensive face wash. One day, after weeks of having almost teenage level skin, I splurged and ordered it on Sephora (so I could try it and return if needed)! This cleanser is unlike anything I’ve ever tried and when I use twice a day, my skin is radiant and clear. I’ve been using this product for about 5 months and am still on my first container. It’s worth every penny to not have to stress over blemishes. For those who are looking for a more affordable option, Origins’ Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash is a great cleanser.

Mask: First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Purifying Mask With Red Clay
This is a newly added product to my collection but I have really been enjoying this mask. My dry skin makes it difficult to use a lot of those deep cleanse masks like GlamGlow that just dry my face out anymore. This is a gel mask that leaves my skin clean and soft. I have yet to find the perfect mask but lately, I’ve been reaching for this one over my mud and charcoal masks.

Tips:
Keep your favorite products at arm’s reach
Save the sample containers from Sephora and fill them up with your favorite products to keep in your purse or at your desk.

Get into a skin care routine!
No one’s skin problems can be solved with the same solutions so find a routine that works for you and stick with it. I have a very simple daily routine that includes cleansing, moisturizing and applying eye balm when I wake up and before bed. Exfoliating and masks are part of my weekly routine that I add in as needed.

Leave a Reply

