It’s Finally Fall: Bring on the Flannel and Boots!

It’s the first day of fall and I am beyond excited for this season! Flannel, cozy sweaters, boots, scarves, and all things layered are ready to come out of everyone’s closet. It’s time to go apple picking, drink cider and eat apple cider donuts (you have to enjoy at least one, apple season is short and only happens once a year)!

In the past, as much as I love fall, it was never a good look on me. Sweaters made me look bulky, slimmer fit tops made me feel plump. But as I got dressed this morning, I realized that this was the first fall in as long as I can remember that I was truly excited for fall outfits. Over the past few weeks, I have noticed that my clothes have started to fit differently. Those boxy shirts I used to wear all the time are no longer my go to shirts! I am somehow pulling off outfits and styles I never thought I could. Who knew?

Thanks to my stylish roommates, I now own a pretty cool pair of Warby Parker glasses that arrived a few days ago. This morning I thought, what a perfect day for a fun fall outfit with my new glasses! My last pair of glasses was from high school (over 10 years ago!!) so it was time for a prescription….and style change.

Again, with the help from my roommate, I pulled together a pretty great first day of fall look. It almost felt like the first day of school! By no means do I consider myself stylish, but after several compliments from coworkers (thanks guys!), I figured I might as well do a little photo shoot!

I’ve learned something over the past few weeks. It’s funny because I’ve read blogs and articles before that had this overarching theme but never understood it until I started to change my lifestyle. Becoming healthy is not just about getting thin, it’s about gaining confidence in how you look and feel. I hope I can inspire others to make small changes to their everyday life to feel great about themselves. It’s a marathon not a sprint, and those small changes do make a huge difference in the long run.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Happy Fall!!!!

2 thoughts on “It’s Finally Fall: Bring on the Flannel and Boots!

Leave a Reply

